

Republic or me populippines

Department of Education

REGION XII

SCHOOLS DIVISION OF SOUTH COTABATO

Office of the Schools Division Superintendent

30 July 2024

DIVISION MEMORANDUM CID No. **73** s. 2024

RECOGNITION OF 2024 NATIONAL SCHOOLS PRESS CONFERENCE WINNERS DURING THE FLAG RAISING CEREMONY OF THE PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT OF LGU SOUTH COTABATO

To: Public Schools District Supervisors/Principals In-Charge Public Elementary and Secondary School Heads District/Cluster Heads All Others Concerned

1. In support to DepEd Order No. 021, s. 2022, DepEd recognizes the high value of awards and recognition and their profound effect on learners' morale, motivation and self-efficacy, the Schools Division of South Cotabato in coordination with the Provincial Government of South Cotabato shall recognize the 2024 National Schools Press Conference winners during the PLGU South Cotabato's flag raising ceremony at the South Cotabato Provincial Capitol Gymnasium on August 5, 2024.

2. The following 2024 NSPC winners are requested to bring their medals and certificates for recognition:

AWARD	EVENT	NAME	SCHOOL
1st Place	Pahinang Balita	Nancy San Juan, Alili Batallador, Allen Octaviano, Annaliza Sumanghid	Lugan Central Elementary School
Outstanding Journalist of the		Denlee Rui Egaran	Polomolok NHS
	Coach	Leviriza Morales	
1 st Place	Editorial Cartooning	Clint Ramos	Polomolok CES
	Coach	Nhel Vir Dayag	
5 th Place	Sportswriting	Christian Rudy Sadiasa	Lamsogod ES
	Coach	Analyn M. Tejada	
5 th Place	Column Writing	Mary Amiah Ligtas	Dole Cannery
	Coach	Norie Lou Magno	CES
5 th Place	Cartooning (Eng)	Denlee Rui Egaran	Polomolok NHS
	Coach	Leviriza Morales	
5 th Place	Cartooning (Fil)	Janine Jimenez	Tupi NHS
	Coach	Geraldine Tapis	



Address: Alunan Avenue, Koronadal City, South Cotabato 9506 Telephone Number: (083)228-3801 Email Address: south.cotabato@deped.gov.ph



3. School heads concerned are enjoined to adopt measures to ensure that relieving teachers shall take charge of the classes of the coaches concerned or follow strategies most applicable and beneficial to the learners. School heads shall also monitor closely the implementation of these measures and make sure that classes are not disrupted.

4. Transportation, and other incidental expenses incurred by the participants relative to and during the conduct of the activity shall be charged to local funds School MOOE subject to the usual accounting and auditing rules and regulations.

8. Immediate dissemination of this memorandum is directed.

Encl.: None Reference: As stated To be indicated in the <u>Perpetual Index</u> under the following subjects:

COMPETITION

RECOGNITION

LEONARDO M. BALALA, CESO Schools Division Superintender

I EVA B. BUTIHEN

As listant Schools Division Superintendent

ZVC/DM- recognition of 2024 NSPC winners during the flag raising ceremony of the provincial government of LGU South Cotabato 0000/July 30, 2024



Address: Alunan Avenue, Koronadai City, South Cotabato 9506 Telephone Number: (083)228-3801 Email Address: south.cotabato@deped.gov.ph